People Directory

Faculty

Suzanne Alonzo shalonzo@ucsc.edu 831-502-7706 CBB 223
Giacomo Bernardi bernardi@ucsc.edu 831-459-1282 OHB 247
Mark Carr mhcarr@ucsc.edu 831-459-3958 OHB 254A
Daniel Costa costa@ucsc.edu 831-459-2786 OHB 208
Don Croll dcroll@ucsc.edu 831-459-3610 OHB 248B
James Estes jestes@ucsc.edu 831-459-2249 CBB 272
Laurel Fox fox@ucsc.edu 831-459-2533 CBB 266
Kathleen Kay kmkay@ucsc.edu 831-459-3446 CBB 258
Marm Kilpatrick akilpatr@ucsc.edu 831-459-5070 CBB 252
Kristy Kroeker kkroeker@ucsc.edu 831-459-5022 CBB 221
Bruce Lyon belyon@ucsc.edu 831-459-3949 CBB 276
Rita Mehta rmehta2@ucsc.edu 831-459-1490 CBB 264
Eric Palkovacs epalkova@ucsc.edu 831-502-7387 CBB 225
Ingrid Parker imparker@ucsc.edu 831-459-5017 CBB 260
Jarmila Pittermann jpitterm@ucsc.edu 831-459-1782 CBB 274
Grant Pogson pogson@ucsc.edu 831-459-5122 CBB 254
Donald Potts potts@ucsc.edu 831-459-4417 CBB 213
Pete Raimondi raimondi@ucsc.edu 831-459-5674 OHB 254B
Beth Shapiro bashapir@ucsc.edu  831-459-3777 EMS A414
Barry Sinervo lizardrps@gmail.com 831-459-3425 CBB 270
John Thompson jnthomp@ucsc.edu 831-459-4741 CBB 278
Terrie Williams tmwillia@ucsc.edu 831-459-5123 CBB 262
Erika Zavaleta zavaleta@ucsc.edu 831-459-5011 CBB 268

top


Adjunct Faculty

Claudio Campagna ccampagn@ucsc.edu
Samantha Forde forde@ucsc.edu 831-459-1541
Winifred Frick wfrick@ucsc.edu 831-247-3189 CBB 244
Steve Haddock shaddock@ucsc.edu
Elliott Hazen elhazen@ucsc.edu 831-658-3202
Joseph Merz jemerz@ucsc.edu 831-502-7577 CBB 246
Stephan Munch smunch@ucsc.edu 831-420-3909
Devon Pearse Devon.Pearse@noaa.gov 831-420-3906 LML/NOAA Fisheries
Luiz Rocha lrochafi@ucsc.edu
Bernie Tershy tershy@ucsc.edu 831-459-1461 LML/COH
Tim Tinker ttinker@usgs.gov 831-459-2357 LML/USGS
Kerstin Wasson wasson@ucsc.edu 831-728-2822 x310 Elkhorn Slough National Estuarine Research Reserve

top


Emeritus Faculty

Lynda J. Goff lynda.goff@att.net
Jean Langenheim lang@biology.ucsc.edu
Burney Le Boeuf leboeuf@ucsc.edu
Todd Newberry taxa@ucsc.edu
C. Leo Ortiz ortiz@biology.ucsc.edu
John Pearse pearsester@gmail.com

top


Lecturers

Robin Dunkin rdunkin@ucsc.edu Thimann 387A/CBB 211
Baldo Marinovic bbmarino@ucsc.edu 831-459-2471 LML/Doyle Bldg 117

top

Affiliated Faculty

Greg Gilbert ggilbert@ucsc.edu 831-459-5002 ISB 439
Karen D. Holl kholl@ucsc.edu 831-459-3668 Nat Sci II 461
Paul L. Koch plkoch@ucsc.edu 831-459-2931 EMS A250 
Raphael Kudela kudela@ucsc.edu 831-459-3290 EMS A461
Marc S. Mangel msmangel@ucsc.edu 831-234-2970 Baskin Eng 145
Christopher Wilmers cwilmers@ucsc.edu 831-459-3001 ISB 445
Jonathan Zehr zehrj@ucsc.edu 831-459-4009 EMS A438

top

Administrative Staff

Sarah Amador eebgradprogram@ucsc.edu 831-459-2193 CBB 105D
Karina Frazier eebadvising@ucsc.edu CBB 105C
Betty O'Donnell eebadvising@ucsc.edu CBB 105B
Dana Rohlf danar@ucsc.edu 831-459-4715 CBB 209
Stephanie Zakarian szak@ucsc.edu 831-459-5358 CBB 207

top

Graduate Students

Angie Ashbacher (Fox Lab) aashbach@ucsc.edu

831-459-2533 CBB 240
Travis Apgar (Palkovacs Lab) tmapgar@ucsc.edu 831-459-1475
Kathryn Beheshti (Raimondi/Wasson Labs) kbehesht@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 OHB 255
Sabrina Beyer (Alonzo Lab) sbeyer@ucsc.edu 831-459-4752 CBB 156
Pauline Blaimont (Sinervo Lab) pblaimon@ucsc.edu 831-459-4022 CBB 269
Theadora Block (Lyon Lab) tablock@ucsc.edu 831-459-2998 CBB 240
Abraham Borker (Croll Lab) aborker@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 OHB 249
Katharine Cary (Pittermann Lab) kcary@ucsc.edu CBB 168
Caroline Casey (Costa/Reichmuth Labs) cbcasey@ucsc.edu 831-459-2691 CBB 169
Cerise Jei-Ying Chen (Bernardi Lab) jchen263@ucsc.edu 831-459-1282 OHB 247
Gina Contolini (Palkovacs Lab) gcontoli@ucsc.edu 831-459-1475 CBB 160
Melissa Cronin (Croll Lab) mecronin@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 OHB 249
Joseph Cutler (Croll Lab) jcutler@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 OHB 249
Gabriel Caetano de Oliveira (Sinervo Lab) ghdeoliv@ucsc.edu 831-502-8679 CBB 158
Katherine Dale (Mehta Lab) kdale@ucsc.edu 831-459-1988 CBB 165
Luz de Wit (Croll Lab) ldewit@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 OHB 249
Emily Donham (Kroeker Lab) edonham@ucsc.edu CBB 238
Natasha Dudek (Shapiro Lab) ndudek@ucsc.edu 831-459-3009 Biomed 165
Sarah Espinosa (Tinker Lab) smespino@ucsc.edu 831-459-2357 LML/COH 251
Maya Friedman (Raimondi Lab) mfriedma@ucsc.edu   831-459-5783 LML/COH 255
David Fryxell (Palkovacs Lab) dfryxell@ucsc.edu 831-502-7056 CBB 156
Eric Garcia (Bernardi Lab) egarci36@ucsc.edu 831-459-1282 OHB 247
Remy Gatins (Bernardi Lab) rgatins@ucsc.edu 831-459-1282 OHB 247
Chandra Goetsch (Costa Lab) cgoetsch@ucsc.edu 831-502-8676 CBB 172
Sara Gonzalez (Raimondi Lab) satgonza@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 OHB 255
Julie Herman (Kay Lab) jaherman@ucsc.edu 831-502-8680 CBB 166
Ben Higgins (Mehta Lab) bahiggin@ucsc.edu 831-502-8678 CBB 170
Helen Holmlund (Pittermann Lab) hholmlun@ucsc.edu 831-502-8696 CBB 168
Rachel Holser (Costa Lab) rholser@ucsc.edu 831-502-8676 CBB 172
Elizabeth Howard (Croll Lab) eahoward@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 OHB 249
Joseph Hoyt (Kilpatrick Lab) jrhoyt@ucsc.edu 831-459-3902 CBB 153 Lab
Jason John (Williams Lab) jsjohn@ucsc.edu 831-459-5428 CBB 176
Christopher Kan (Pogson Lab) chkan@ucsc.edu 831-459-5138 CBB 253
Joshua Kapp (Shapiro Lab) jkapp@ucsc.edu 831-459-3009 Biomed 165
Sarah Kienle (Mehta/Costa Labs) skienle@ucsc.edu 831-502-8676 CBB 176
Katie Kobayashi (Palkovacs Lab) kmkobaya@ucsc.edu 831-502-8694 CBB 162
Tony Kovach (Kilpatrick Lab) tkovach@ucsc.edu 831-459-3902 CBB 153 Lab
Christopher Law (Mehta Lab) cjlaw@ucsc.edu 831-502-8678 CBB 170
Sarah Lummis (Kroeker Lab) slummis@ucsc.edu 831-502-8742 CBB 238
Nicholas Macias (Palkovacs Lab) niamacia@ucsc.edu 831-459-1475 CBB 239 Lab
Maria Martinez Estevez (Croll Lab) mmarti72@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 OHB 249
Kate Melanson (Raimondi Lab) kmelanso@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 OHB 255
Mark Morales (Carr Lab) mamamora@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 OHB 255
Monica Moritsch (Raimondi Lab) mmoritsc@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 OHB 255
Juliet Oshiro (Fox Lab) jroshiro@ucsc.edu 831-459-2533 CBB 265 Lab
Anthony Pagano (Williams Lab) ampagano@ucsc.edu 831-502-8526 CBB 178
Roy Qi (Carr Lab) rqi@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 OHB 255
May Roberts (Bernardi Lab) mabrober@ucsc.edu 831-459-1282 OHB 247
Rebecca Robinson (Palkovacs Lab) rholderm@ucsc.edu 831-502-8695 CBB 160
Diana Ruiz (Croll Lab) dmadriga@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 OHB 249
Megan Sabal (Palkovacs Lab) msabal@ucsc.edu 831-502-8694 CBB 162
Joseph Sapp (Lyon Lab) jrsapp@ucsc.edu 831-459-2998 CBB 157 Lab
Carla Sette (Sinervo Lab) cmsette@ucsc.edu 831-502-8679 CBB 158
Casey Sheridan (Carr Lab) cisherid@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 OHB 255
Sabrina Shirazi (Shapiro Lab) sashiraz@ucsc.edu 831-459-3009 Biomed 165
Shelley Sianta (Kay Lab) ssianta@ucsc.edu 831-502-8680 CBB 166
Joshua Smith (Carr Lab) jogsmith@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 OHB 255
Regina Spranger (Sinervo Lab) rsprange@ucsc.edu 831-459-4022 CBB 269
Joseph Stewart (Sinervo Lab) jaes@ucsc.edu 831-502-8679 CBB 158
Sarah McKay Strobel (Estes/Tinker Lab) smstrobe@ucsc.edu 831-459-2357 OHB 251
Karen Tanner (Parker Lab) ketanner@ucsc.edu 831-502-8681 CBB 164
Caroline Thow (Lyon Lab) cthow@ucsc.edu 831-502-8743 CBB 240
Jason Toy (Kroeker Lab) jatoy@ucsc.edu 831-502-8742 CBB 238
Ana Valenzuela Toro (Costa Lab) anmavale@ucsc.edu 831-459-2691 CBB 169
Alisa Vershinina (Shapiro Lab) avershin@ucsc.edu 831-459-3009 Biomed 165
Kelley Voss (Mehta Lab) kmvoss@ucsc.edu 831-459-1988 CBB 170
Ben Wasserman (Palkovacs Lab) bawasser@ucsc.edu 831-502-8694 CBB 162
Doriane Weiler (Alonzo Lab) dweiler@ucsc.edu 831-502-7056 CBB 156
Taylor White (Raimondi Lab) twhite1@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 OHB 255
Ellen Willis-Norton (Carr & Hazen Labs) ewillisn@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 OHB 255
Jacob Winnikoff (Haddock Lab) jwinniko@ucsc.edu
Liam Zarri (Palkovacs Lab) lzarri@ucsc.edu 831-502-8695 CBB 160
Rachel Zuercher (Carr Lab) rzuerche@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 OHB 255