People Directory

Faculty

Suzanne Alonzo shalonzo@ucsc.edu 831-459-5388 EMS A401
Giacomo Bernardi bernardi@ucsc.edu 831-459-1282 LML/COH 247
Mark Carr mhcarr@ucsc.edu 831-459-3958 LML/COH 254A
Daniel Costa costa@ucsc.edu 831-459-2786 LML/COH 208
Don Croll dcroll@ucsc.edu 831-459-3610 LML/COH 248B
James Estes jestes@ucsc.edu 831-459-2249 LML/COH 252A
Laurel Fox fox@ucsc.edu 831-459-2533 EMS A402
Kathleen Kay kmkay@ucsc.edu 831-459-3446 EMS A404
Marm Kilpatrick mkilpatr@ucsc.edu 831-459-5070 EMS A332
Kristy Kroeker kkroeker@ucsc.edu LML/COH 207 (F'14)
Bruce Lyon belyon@ucsc.edu 831-459-3949 EMS A412
Rita Mehta rmehta2@ucsc.edu 831-459-1490 LML/COH 206
Eric Palkovacs epalkova@ucsc.edu 831-502-7387 LML/COH 246B
Ingrid Parker imparker@ucsc.edu 831-459-5017 EMS A341
Jarmila Pittermann jpitterm@ucsc.edu 831-459-1782 EMS A405
Grant Pogson pogson@ucsc.edu 831-459-5122 EMS A301
Donald Potts potts@ucsc.edu 831-459-4417 EMS A408
Pete Raimondi raimondi@ucsc.edu 831-459-5674 LML/COH 254B
Beth Shapiro bashapir@ucsc.edu  831-459-3777 EMS A414
Barry Sinervo lizardrps@gmail.com 831-459-3425 EMS A409
John Thompson jnthomp@ucsc.edu 831-459-4741 EMS A421
Terrie Williams tmwillia@ucsc.edu 831-459-5123 LML/COH 210

top


Adjunct Faculty

Samantha Forde forde@ucsc.edu 831-459-1541
Devon Pearse Devon.Pearse@noaa.gov 831-420-3906 LML/NOAA Fisheries
Bernie Tershy tershy@ucsc.edu 831-459-1461 LML/COH
Tim Tinker ttinker@usgs.gov 831-459-2357 LML/USGS
Kerstin Wasson wasson@ucsc.edu 831-728-2822 x310 Elkhorn Slough National Estuarine Research Reserve

top


Emeritus Faculty

Lynda J. Goff lynda.goff@att.net
Jean Langenheim lang@biology.ucsc.edu
Burney Le Boeuf leboeuf@ucsc.edu
Todd Newberry taxa@ucsc.edu
C. Leo Ortiz ortiz@biology.ucsc.edu
John Pearse pearsester@gmail.com

top


Lecturers

Robin Dunkin rdunkin@ucsc.edu Thimann 387A
Baldo Marinovic bbmarino@ucsc.edu 831-459-2471 LML/Doyle Bldg 117

top

Affiliated Faculty

Greg Gilbert ggilbert@ucsc.edu 831-459-5002 ISB 439
Karen D. Holl kholl@ucsc.edu 831-459-3668 Nat Sci II 461
Paul L. Koch plkoch@ucsc.edu 831-459-2931 EMS A250 
Raphael Kudela kudela@ucsc.edu 831-459-3290 EMS A461
Marc S. Mangel msmangel@ucsc.edu 831-234-2970 Baskin Eng 145
Christopher Wilmers cwilmers@ucsc.edu 831-459-3001 ISB 445
Jonathan Zehr zehrj@ucsc.edu 831-459-4009 EMS A438

top

Administrative Staff

Susan Thuringer susant@ucsc.edu 831-459-4715 EMS A308A
Debora Inferrera deborain@ucsc.edu 831-459-2193 LML/COH 105
Kathy Durcan kldurcan@ucsc.edu 831-459-5358 EMS A308

top

Graduate Students

Nina Arnberg (Lyon Lab)

nnowshir@ucsc.edu

831-459-2998 EMS D318
Angie Ashbacher (Fox Lab) aashbach@ucsc.edu

831-459-2533 EMS D336
Vikram Baliga (Mehta Lab) vbaliga@ucsc.edu 831-459-1988 LML/COH 153
Kathryn Beheshti (Raimondi/Wasson Labs) kbehesht@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 LML/COH 255
Pauline Blaimont (Sinervo Lab) pblaimon@ucsc.edu 831-459-4022 EMS D450
Theadora Block (Lyon Lab) tablock@ucsc.edu 831-459-2998 EMS D318
Abraham Borker (Croll Lab) aborker@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 LML/COH 249
Caleb Bryce (Williams Lab) cbryce@ucsc.edu 831-459-5428 LML/COH 151
James Cahill (Shapiro Lab) jacahill@ucsc.edu
831-459-3009 Biomed 165
Katharine Cary (Pittermann Lab) kcary@ucsc.edu EMS D302
Caroline Casey (Costa/Reichmuth Labs) cbcasey@ucsc.edu 831-459-2691 LML/COH 147
Tina Cheng (Kilpatrick Lab) tilcheng@ucsc.edu 831-459-3902 EMS D337
Gina Contolini (Palkovacs Lab) gcontoli@ucsc.edu 831-459-1475 LML/Younger Bldg 107
Joseph Cutler (Croll Lab) jcutler@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 LML/COH 249
Kristin de Nesnera (Raimondi Lab) kdenesne@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 LML/COH 255
Gabriel Caetano de Oliveira (Sinervo Lab) ghdeoliv@ucsc.edu 831-459-4022 EMS D450
Luz de Wit (Croll Lab) ldewit@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 LML/COH 249
Natasha Dudek (Shapiro Lab) ndudek@ucsc.edu 831-459-3009 Biomed 165
Carla Fresquez (Parker Lab) cfresque@ucsc.edu 831-459-3677 EMS D330
Maya Friedman (Raimondi Lab) mfriedma@ucsc.edu   831-459-5783 LML/COH 255
David Fryxell (Palkovacs Lab) dfryxell@ucsc.edu 831-459-1475 LML/Younger Bldg 107
Scott Gabara (Mehta Lab) sgabara@ucsc.edu 831-459-1988 LML/COH 153
Eric Garcia (Bernardi Lab) egarci36@ucsc.edu 831-459-1282 LML/COH 247
Chandra Goetsch (Costa Lab) cgoetsch@ucsc.edu 831-459-2691 LML/COH 147
Kimberly Goetz (Costa Lab) ktgoetz@ucsc.edu 831-459-2691 LML/COH 147
Julie Herman (Kay Lab) jaherman@ucsc.edu 831-459-1812 EMS D324
Valentine Hemingway (Doak/Raimondi Lab) vah@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 EMS A316 
Ben Higgins (Mehta Lab) bahiggin@ucsc.edu 831-459-1988 LML/COH 153
Rachel Holser (Costa Lab) rholser@ucsc.edu 831-459-2691 LML/COH 147
Susanna Honig (Croll Lab) shonig@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 LML/COH 249
Joseph Hoyt (Kilpatrick Lab) jrhoyt@ucsc.edu 831-459-3902 EMS D337
Brent Hughes (Wasson/Raimondi Labs) bbhughes@ucsc.edu 831-459-2822 Elkhorn Slough
Justine Jackson-Ricketts (Costa Lab) jdjackso@ucsc.edu 831-459-2691 LML/COH 147
Jason John (Williams Lab) jsjohn@ucsc.edu 831-459-5428 LML/COH 151
Christopher Kan (Pogson Lab) chkan@ucsc.edu 831-459-5138 EMS D410
Sarah Kienle (Mehta/Costa Labs) skienle@ucsc.edu 831-459-1988 LML/COH 153
Tony Kovach (Kilpatrick Lab) tkovach@ucsc.edu 831-459-3902 EMS D337
Kate Langwig (Kilpatrick Lab) klangwig@ucsc.edu 831-459-3902 EMS D337
Christopher Law (Mehta Lab) cjlaw@ucsc.edu 831-459-1988 LML/COH 153
Gary Longo (Bernardi Lab) glongo@ucsc.edu 831-459-1282 LML/COH 247
Holly MacCormick (Estes/Tinker Lab)   hmaccorm@ucsc.edu 831-459-2357 LML/COH 251
Maria Martinez Estevez (Croll Lab) mmarti72@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 LML/COH 249
Katherine McClure (Kilpatrick Lab) kmmcclur@ucsc.edu 831-459-3902 EMS D337
Erin McCreless (Croll Lab) emccrele@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 LML/COH 249
Katherine McElroy (Merz Lab) knmcelro@ucsc.edu
Elizabeth McHuron (Costa Lab) emchuron@ucsc.edu 831-459-2691 LML/COH 147
Kate Melanson (Raimondi Lab) kmelanso@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 LML/COH 255
Timothy Miller (Kay Lab) tijmille@ucsc.edu 831-459-1812 EMS D324
Monica Moritsch (Raimondi Lab) mmoritsc@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 LML/COH 255
Ben Novak (Shapiro Lab) bnovak@ucsc.edu 831-459-3009 Biomed 165
Helen O'Brien (Potts Lab) hobrien@ucsc.edu 831-459-5063 EMS D480
Juliet Oshiro (Fox Lab) jroshiro@ucsc.edu 831-459-2533 EMS D336
Cynthia Padula (Estes/Tinker Lab) cpadula@ucsc.edu 831-459-2357 LML/COH 251
Anthony Pagano (Williams Lab) ampagano@ucsc.edu 831-459-5428 LML/COH 151
Megan (De Marche) Peterson (Kay Lab) mdemarch@ucsc.edu 831-459-1812 EMS D324
Sarah Peterson (Costa Lab) saepeter@ucsc.edu 831-459-2691 LML/COH 147
Hudson Pinheiro (Bernardi Lab) hpinheir@ucsc.edu 831-459-1282 LML/COH 247
Roy Qi (Carr Lab) rqi@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 LML/COH 255
Angela Quiros (Croll Lab) tquiros@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 LML/COH 249
Courtenay Ray (Parker Lab) caray@ucsc.edu 831-459-3677 EMS D312
Kate Richerson (Mangel Lab) krichers@ucsc.edu 831-459-2970 Baskin Eng
Ashley (Rogers) Robart (Sinervo Lab) robart@ucsc.edu 831-459-4022 EMS D450
Claudio Rojas (Costa Lab) clrrojas@ucsc.edu 831-459-2691 LML/COH 147
Diana Ruiz (Croll Lab) dmadriga@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 LML/COH 249
Jordan Ruybal (Kilpatrick Lab) jruybal@ucsc.edu 831-459-3902 EMS D337
Norah Saarman (Pogson Lab) nsaarman@ucsc.edu 831-459-5138 EMS D410
Eva Salas (Bernardi Lab) esalasde@ucsc.edu 831-459-1282 LML/COH 247
Joseph Sapp (Lyon Lab) jrsapp@ucsc.edu 831-459-2998 EMS D318
Christopher Schwind (Thompson Lab) cschwind@ucsc.edu 831-459-5268 EMS D366
Carla Sette (Sinervo Lab) cmsette@ucsc.edu 831-459-4022 EMS D450
Stanley Shen (Croll Lab) kshen4@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 LML/COH 249
Shelley Sianta (Kay Lab) ssianta@ucsc.edu 831-459-1812 EMS D324
Brett Smith (Kay Lab) bsmith2@ucsc.edu 831-459-1812 EMS D324
Dena Spatz (Croll Lab) dspatz@ucsc.edu 831-459-4581 LML/COH 249
Joseph Stewart (Sinervo Lab) jaes@ucsc.edu 831-459-4022 EMS D450
Shanee Stopnitzky (Potts Lab) sstopnit@ucsc.edu 831-459-5063 EMS D480
Sarah McKay Strobel (Estes/Tinker Lab) smstrobe@ucsc.edu 831-459-2357 LML/COH 251
Karen Tanner (Parker Lab) ketanner@ucsc.edu 831-459-3677 EMS D312
Lily Tarjan (Estes/Tinker Lab) ltarjan@ucsc.edu   831-459-2357 LML/COH 251
Sarah Tepler (Pittermann Lab) stepler@ucsc.edu 831-459-1782 EMS D302
Nicole Teutschel (Costa Lab) nicolemariet@gmail.com 831-459-2691 LML/COH 147
Caroline Thow (Lyon Lab) cthow@ucsc.edu 831-459-2998 EMS D318
Ben Wasserman (Palkovacs Lab) bawasser@ucsc.edu 831-459-1475 LML/Younger Bldg 107
Mary Young (Carr Lab) maalyoun@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 LML/COH 255
Rachel Zuercher (Carr Lab) rzuerche@ucsc.edu 831-459-5783 LML/COH 255